My Newest Project

I have finished, for the most part, my first website.  A one page website.  For the non-webmaster, this is an accomplishment.  I am learning which webhosts I DO NOT want to use again.  This is important.  I have uploaded and posted to youtube.  I have my own channel (nothing on it, or in it).  I have modified the website builder template (boy was that a steep learning curve- still with minimum skills).  I have ‘chatted’ with the webhost provider’s tech support in India about 5 times today.

Street Musician, Montreal, Canada 2008

Street Musician, Montreal, Canada 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Here is my video I uploaded…  A street musician, cellist, that I filmed in Vienna, Austria – in July 2008.  Fantastic accoustics where he chose to play.  Vaulted ceilings, like a cathedral.  I have had the pleasure of listening to a couple of performances in cathedrals.  The vaulted ceilings add an amazing depth to the sound.

Street Musician, Vienna, Austria, July 2008

Street Musician, Vienna, Austria, July 2008

 

 

 

Vaulted ceiling

Vaulted ceiling

 

Entrance

Entrance

 

 

 

 

 

<object width=”425″ height=”344″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/WLG-huUzcAk&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b”></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param><embed src=”http://www.youtube.com/v/WLG-huUzcAk&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”425″ height=”344″></embed></object>

I do not know if the above will turn out to be an embedded video or you have to click thru on the blue.  Part of the text, that is.

Also, my newest website:  http://thisisagoodidea.info

Gotta go… it’s 3:50 am

Leave a Reply

